In pursuance of the Nation Action Plan of the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), Bangalore for performance, evaluation, assessment and accreditation and quality up-gradation of institutions of higher education, with this noble intention the college formed the Quality Advisory Committee (QAC) consisting of the following office bearers.


Chairman-Head of the Institution

Dr. Litool Baruah                 


Five teachers of the College      

  1. Mrs. Sewali Dutta
  2. Dr. Bhudhindra Nath Saikia  
  3. Dr. N. F. Islam   
  4. Dr. Dusmanta Kr. Sut
  5. Dr. Partha Pratim Saikia            


Two External Experts                  

  1. Principal, District Institute of Education and Training, Jorhat, Titabar, Assam
  2. Mr. Prafulla Saikia, Retd. Prof. and  Executive Member, TKAC



Dr. Devaprotim Hazarika


Student Member  

V.P. of Students’ Union


Office staff  

Supervising Assistant

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) functioned under the guidance of the Quality Advisory Committee (QAC) constituted by the college. The IQAC ensured for the conscious, consistent improvement in the performance of the institution. The IQAC endeavored to make a significant and meaningful contribution in the post accreditation state of the institution. During the post accreditation period, the IQAC channeled the efforts and measures of the institution towards academic excellence and intrinsic potential. The IQAC, therefore, worked out the Annual Quality Assurance Report from 2005 to 2011 as per the guidelines given by NAAC.

For the Annual Quality Assurance Report click here.